>Kudos to 3.4M6

>Just wanted to say thanks to the 3.4M6 team for providing XSL Tooling with the ability to have some XSL icons but still use the Web Tools editor.


This is something small, but a big benefit from a user’s stand point. Also Kudo’s go out to the P2 integration. I’ve been using it to update my integration builds, and so far so good. One thing to note though, is that if you use the -clean option, it takes about 3 times longer to start up than -clean with 3.4M5. I suspect -clean may not even be needed anymore, but it’s worth mentioning it. I should check to see if there is a bug report on this as well.

This entry was posted in eclipse, xml, xsl. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Kudos to 3.4M6

  1. >Can you please explain how you keep up-to-date with the integration builds or point to some existing documentation?I tried to install 3.4M6 but I have been struggling to get WTP (and XSL Tooling) to work.I must be using the wrong update site. Which one are you using? Or are you downloading zip files every couple of days?

  2. David Carver says:

    >Well, my recommendation is to download the 3.4M6 SDK, and then to get one of the I-Builds for WTP at:http://download.eclipse.org/webtools/downloads/drops/R3.0/I-I20080331115711-20080331115711/XSL Tooling currently only releases the Milestone builds which we will be releasing 0.5M6 on April 7th. After you have downloaded one of the builds, unzip them into the eclipse/dropins folder in 3.4M6, and start/restart your eclipse installation. You will need all the preques for the WTP installation you downloaded and those are listed on the download page.XSL Toolings minimum prereqs are for Web Standard Tools you don’t need the full WTP to use it.

  3. >Thanks for the reply.Of course I was more hoping for one single update site that would automatically resolve and download all prerequisites, and keep me up-to-date in the months to come.But I guess I’ll have to stick with downloading ZIP files for now…

  4. David Carver says:

    >We will have an update site with 0.5M6, I’ll post a blog entry with the url on Monday.

Leave a Reply

