>Why now?

>I’ve been debating for months whether to start a blog or not? It just seemed that I should try a grand experiment and see if my grumpy rumblings have an audience. As with everything, the thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own. So don’t expect my employer to necessarily agree with them or not. I will not talk about what is going on at STAR, or anything related to the happenings of the various groups or members that are part of the organization.

With that said, this will mostly be a technical blog, discussing a wide variety of topics, from eclipse, to agile development, to the way B2B standards are developed. I always try to have an open mind, and look forward to reading readers comments about the various topics. Change is something I think we all need to be more willing to embrace. The standard response of “it’s always been done this way” doesn’t hold much water with me. Processes in business, and in life always need to be reanalyzed. Change takes a a level of commitment. It’s never easy, and sometimes it just doesn’t work, but it isn’t a reason not try something new.

Thus, I’m trying something new. Let’s see where the first intellectual cramp takes me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

